Staff & Trustees

gage-logo-500x458Gage is led by a Board of Trustees, an Executive Director and an Artistic Director.

Their combined expertise guides an administrative staff of art professionals committed to education and outreach, helping artists of all ages achieve their goals, and to making creative programming available for artists of all abilities throughout the Northwest and beyond.

To reach staff members via email, simply click on the names below. To reach staff members by phone, dial 206.323.4243, and use the extension listed next to the staff member’s name.


Stefano Catalani, Executive Director

Gary Faigin, Artistic Director, Atelier Instructor

Eden Hall, Finance Director (ext. 19)

Joanne Levy, Director of Global Marketing, Communications Technology & Community Engagement (ext. 11)

Renate Raymond, Director of Institutional Advancement

Antonio Pulgarín, Director of Programming (ext. 15)



Juliette Aristides*, Atelier Instructor

Morgan Patten, Registrar & Student Services Coordinator (ext. 10)

Geoff Flack, Atelier Instructor

Mark Kang-O’Higgins*, Atelier Instructor

Chad Leman, Digital Manager & Student Services Coordinator (ext. 21)

Erica LeSuer, Community Engagement Manager (ext. 34)

Michael Magrath, Atelier Instructor

Daniel Reveles, Facilities Manager (ext. 20)

Tenaya Sims*, Atelier Instructor

Arianna Webber, Development Coordinator (ext. 16)

Countess Stekovic, Youth Programs & Student Services Manager 

Kimberly Trowbridge*, Atelier Instructor

*For inquiries, please email

Board of Trustees

Gage Academy of Art is guided by a board of local and national advisors with expertise in educational, business and nonprofit affairs, and an artistic advisory board comprised of nationally and internationally recognized artists and gallery owners from around the world.

Gage continues to seek and recruit community leaders with a passion for arts education to serve on a variety of committees and the Board of Trustees. Please contact Renate Raymond to learn more about leadership opportunities at Gage.

Board of Trustees, 2020

Nirupa ShahPresident
Assistant Professor, University of Washington, Department of Global Health

Kit Herrod, Vice President
Arts Advocate

Erik HaroldsonTreasurer
SVP, Client Team Leader, Kantar TNS

Christine Gedye, Secretary
Arts Advocate

Kristine TravagliniImmediate Past President
Arts Advocate


Phoebe BrockmanArts Advocate
Anna Dang, AWS and Tech Finance
Barry Jennings, Director, Commercial Cloud and Business Planning Research Microsoft Research + Insights
David Dwyer, Seattle Radiologists, retired
Sean HigginsVice President, J.P. Morgan Private Bank 
Laura HoppenjansOfficer, Strategy, Planning & Management, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
Pamela JohnsonArts Advocate
Connie Mao, UW Medicine
Patricia PugsleyArts Advocate
David RobbinsPartner, Perkins, Coie LLP 
Anne SteeleArts Advocate
Pamela TaylorArts Advocate


Gage® and Drawing Jam® are registered trademarks of Gage Academy of Art.